Posted in Paper Quilling

Festive Quilling ~ Christmas Wreath

This is how I spent my Sunday after Christmas! I don’t have a Christmas Tree at my place, but then aren’t the Christmas Tree ornament ideas that Pinterest bombards us with are just too cute to resist! So here is what I did with the couple of hours that I had free…

Also, I got curious about why people hang these beautiful wreaths on doors during the holiday season. Here is what a quick Google search got me. It may or may not be authentic, but I love the reasoning! ❤

The Christmas wreaths, usually made of evergreens, most often pine branches or holly and often decorated with pine cones, holly berries, fruits, etc are hung on doors in the festive season.

Without claiming authenticity with regards to this interpretation, it believed that the wreath’s circular shape represents eternity, for it has no beginning and no end. From a religious perspective, it represents an unending circle of life. The evergreen, most frequently used in making wreaths, symbolizes growth and everlasting life.

Your $0.02 gladly accepted here, but kindly don't be rude:

