Posted in Random Musings

Dèbut!

I look at the empty editor screen and stare it for a while. The frothy filter kaapi in the davara, which was beaming at me a while ago with all the froth on the top, is now throwing sad glances at me, intermittently mocking me for being a coward. As if crying out loud, “For heaven’s sake, its only the first post on your blog!”  I furiously try to think how I am going to start my first post. I type a sentence and scratch delete it out. I repeat it a couple of times more. I feel scared, like the day when I interviewed at a place for my first corporate job. Or the one when I first stood in front of 60 odd students with their faces staring at me, scrutinizing me and wondering how to break the ice with them. Or that first coffee date I had with TH. And then I just take a deep breath, close your eyes and dive in. After a lot of procrastination and hand-wringing, as I type this words, a soothing feeling takes over. Because beginnings are always nervous for me, but once I get over them, everything gets better and everything falls in place. Touchwood! So, here’s to the hope of writing my heart out in future! Amen!

2 thoughts on “Dèbut!

Your $0.02 gladly accepted here, but kindly don't be rude:

